print | search 
A. Svoboda's Award
The ECDL (European Computer Driving Licence) is an internationally-recognized standard of competence certifying that the holder has the knowledge and skill needed to use the most common computer applications efficiently and productively.

To gain the ECDL, the applicant must pass one theoretical and six practical tests, which are administered throughout Europe by accredited test centers.

The tests cover the seven ECDL modules:

  • Basic concepts of Information Technology
  • Using the computer and managing files
  • Word Processing
  • Spreadsheets
  • Databases/Filing Systems
  • Presentation and Drawing
  • Information Network Services

In the Czech Republic realization of the project is accomplished by cooperation of CSKI as expert level guarantee and several commercial subjects accredited as test centers.

Web pages of European Computer Driving Foundations can be found here - ECDL Foundation.